Holidaze

Hey you,

I’m not writing this to anyone in particular. But whoever you are, sitting across your laptop or reading this through your phone screen, I hope you’re having a great holiday season.

I actually feel lonely right now. It’s not the kind of loneliness you could easily shake off just by being around people. That’s the thing. It hurts more knowing that¬†I am not alone.¬†It’s the kind of loneliness I wouldn’t even wish upon people I’m not good friends with.

Anyway, this is just me dropping off a short message before I dive into my family’s holiday madness. I really, sincerely hope that you’re happy. And if you are, I wish that you’re happiness manages to touch me– through prayer, or a short message. I would gladly accept anything.

Happy holidays, Stranger.

 

With love,

R.

 

Leave a Reply

